• column

    ARCHIVES

COLUMNS

list all columns

the luv doc archives 588 results

Too Much Christmas

Lasting oppression really only works if you have a really good PR campaign

Mon., Dec. 22, 2014

A Piece of Work

Sometimes when you art it stinks, but that shouldn’t keep you from arting

Wed., Dec. 17, 2014

Advice on Advice

In general, people don’t want advice – even when they ask for it

Wed., Dec. 10, 2014

Strong Emotions

There is often a very thin line between intense love and intense hate

Wed., Dec. 3, 2014

Deeper Than Sex

The Luv Doc gets a little judgy

Tue., Nov. 25, 2014

Where is Dan Savage?

The Luv Doc's knowledge of analingus is abominably sparse

Wed., Nov. 19, 2014

Boobs or Balls?

If you could re-live your life as either sex, which would it be?

Wed., Nov. 12, 2014

A Little Gay

Where do they get off? It certainly isn’t the closet!

Wed., Nov. 5, 2014

Prissy Asses

The Luv Doc tries to empathize

Wed., Oct. 29, 2014

Something Vaguely Comprehensible

Sometimes what you believe to be your strength is actually a weakness

Wed., Oct. 22, 2014

To Tell The Truth

If your GF actually cared what you thought, she would have asked you before she bought that dress

Wed., Oct. 15, 2014

A Back Door Man

This is AMERICA, and we can talk about anal sex without speaking in hushed voices or using obfuscating metaphors

Wed., Oct. 8, 2014

No Strings Attached

If we didn’t try so hard to live up to our unattainable ideals the world would be a boring place

Wed., Oct. 1, 2014

Stick in the Mud

How to be sober and not want to kill yourself

Tue., Sept. 23, 2014

In Through the Out Hole

Like singing and dancing, everyone is a self-appointed expert when it comes to anal sex

Tue., Sept. 16, 2014

A Sexual Savant

On the dangers of following someone into a dark basement

Mon., Sept. 8, 2014

What is Wrong

The last person in the world who should be handing out advice

Wed., Sept. 3, 2014

Unrecyclables

Keeping the environment clean is a dirty goddamned business

Wed., Aug. 27, 2014

Your Public Scent

The Luv Doc finally recommends moderation

Wed., Aug. 20, 2014

Gerbling

Some people like to push the envelope

Wed., Aug. 13, 2014

Getting Good Gigs

Have a band. Play music. Enjoy it. Nerd the fuck out.

Tue., Aug. 5, 2014

Girl Farts

She farts a lot

Wed., July 30, 2014

A Lot of Guy Friends

This girl sounds like a keeper

Sun., July 20, 2014

Whoopsy!

You’re not the nearly flawless person you believe other people think you are

Wed., July 16, 2014

A Terror

America has got to stop treating parenthood as some inalienable right, like assault weapon ownership or hydraulic fracturing

Wed., July 9, 2014

Thanks, SCOTUS

Americans should be highly suspicious of people walking around in robes

Wed., July 2, 2014

Underappreciated

A beach house in Malibu is really sweet, but not if you have to share it with an ingrate who doesn’t pick up after himself

Wed., June 25, 2014

A Knuckle-Dragging Meathead

The worst kind of ignorance is ignorance accompanied by hubris

Wed., June 18, 2014

A Thousand Suns

It is the time for a 'Dear Abby' type column

Wed., June 11, 2014

Dumpster Bonin'

Wherein the Luv Doc plays the uncomfortable role of the skeptic

Wed., June 4, 2014

Mortification

A sobering advertisement for birth control

Wed., May 28, 2014

Whipping It Out

A bold, decisive move that requires a lot of data points

Wed., May 21, 2014

Scoring Chicks

What woman doesn’t love to go shoe shopping?

Tue., May 13, 2014

The Greatest Love of All

Really, there is no shame in not masturbating

Wed., May 7, 2014

A Big Move

An unexpected wet willie from the finger of the divine

Wed., April 30, 2014

Not Cool

It’s risky business for a man to comment on a woman’s physicality in any way

Wed., April 23, 2014

Introducing

The awkwardness that exists between complete strangers

Wed., April 16, 2014

Come On, Big Boy

Sometimes it's hard to know when a woman is just begging for it

Wed., April 9, 2014

A Drinking Solution

What to drink and where to drink it

Wed., April 2, 2014

Being There

All fizz and no pop

Wed., March 26, 2014

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10     NEXT    15 »