Search

100 Location Matches: #ATown, #BossBabesATX, #peeonsomebody ...
18937 Location Matches: [show less]
#ATown#BossBabesATX#peeonsomebody& Art Gallery(red) nights(sub)Tex1 House at a Time1 Stop Food Store1/4 Hora Project Space100 Congress Building100 Pizzitas100-200 block E. 4th Street101 by Teahaus1015 E. Yager Ln, #191101X FM107.9 KFAN-FM/KEEP FM1100 Warehouse1102 Gillespie Place1104 E. Sixth1109 E. 31st Street1123 S. Congress115 Austin Place11th & Waller11th and Congress11th Street Cowboy Bar1202 S. Congress1202 Travis Heights12th Night Austin12th Street Baptist Church12th Street Books12th Street Soular Food Garden12XU1300 E 4th St.132 Main Street134 E. Riverside13th Street Heritage House1400 Block of South Congress1405 W. 6th Street1427 Suffolk Dr.1501 E 6th1550 Gallery15th Street Cafe15th Street/Enfield Road1604 E. 11th St.1610 New York Avenue1710 Palma Plaza1810 Club1848 Grand Oaks Farm1860 Pioneer Cabin on the River1883 Old Hwy 20, McDade TX 786501894 Private Pullman Palace Car1903 S. 1st1906 Gallery1st Evening Food St.1st Rate Fixtures2 Chairs Studio2 day postcards2 Dine 42 Wee Cottages Bed & Breakfast20/20 Art2020 Apartments2040 Gallery2047 S. Lamar212102 Fort View Rd2102 Tejas Drive21st & San Jacinto21st Street Co-op2200 S. Lakeshore Blvd.2209 S. First St.23rd Street Renaissance Artists' Market24 Blocks on 6th Street from Brazos to I-3524-Hour Fitness24/7 Cleaning Services2823 Manor290 Flea Market290 West Club2924 Highway 21 E Paige, TX2DayPostcards.com2K Sports2nd Degree Black Sash Class of 20082nd Street District2nd Street Liquor3 Graces Skincare & Spa3 J Ranch Bed & Breakfast300 Austin300 Bear Canyon Dr.311311 Club3137 Jazz Street3218 Hemlock Ave.3305 E. MLK3408 West360 Condominiums360 CycleworksABIA: 24-Hour FlowersThe 04 CenterThe 04 LoungeThe 13th FloorThe 18th Floor at Capitol Place
8 results, sorted by relevance | sort by date
'The Hundred-Year House'
Author Rebecca Makkai teases the real and the unreal in this 'Austin Chronicle' Book Club selection
"...Rebecca Makkai's The Hundred-Year House is a sly, funny, literary..."

Aug. 22, 2014 Arts Feature by Amy Gentry

#ACreads: 'The Hundred-Year House'
Chat about Rebecca Makkai's ghost story/satire/mystery Aug. 25
"...selection for the back-to-school angle, and it's true that Rebecca Makkai's new novel is set among academics in a..."

Aug. 13, 2014 Books Post by Amy Gentry

#ACreads: 'The Hundred-Year House'
Recapping the chat about Rebecca Makkai's novel, with Makkai
"...lets anyone on Twitter join in, which is how Rebecca Makkai came to field questions about her new novel..."

Aug. 27, 2014 Books Post by Robert Faires

Texas Book Festival 2018: The Full List
Lineup includes Cecile Richards, Julián Castro, + 280 more
"...Grooms) Jason Lutes – Berlin Ling Ma – Severance Rebecca Makkai – The Great Believers Stephen Markley – Ohio..."

Aug. 29, 2018 Arts Post by Robert Faires

A Whole Lotta Lit to Hit
Texas Book Festival's 2015 Lit Crawl is as huge as the state
"...Yoga, 1103 E. Sixth Authors Brin-Jonathan Butler, Heidi Julavits, Rebecca Makkai, and Manuel Martinez come clean about their worst..."

Oct. 14, 2015 Arts Post by Robert Faires

Festival Flood
A brief guide to the 13 – count 'em, 13 – arts fests coming your way in April and May
"...and workshops presents six authors for its sixth year: Rebecca Makkai (The Hundred-Year House), Viet Thanh Nguyen (The Sympathizer),..."

April 3, 2015 Arts Feature by Robert Faires

#ACreads: Last Chance to Vote
Tell us which book you'd like to discuss at our Dec. 8 chat
"...#ACreads has favored fiction, and in the vein of Rebecca Makkai's The Hundred Year House and Merritt Tierce's Love..."

Nov. 11, 2014 Books Post by Robert Faires

'Austin Chronicle' Book Club
Readers toasted 'The Long Goodbye,' eager to move into 'The Hundred-Year House'
"...The Hundred-Year House, a new spooky comic novel by Rebecca Makkai, author of The Borrower. Grab a copy now,..."

Aug. 1, 2014 Arts Feature by Robert Faires

NEWSLETTERS
One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

Updates for SXSW 2019

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle