Movies and Shakers

The production companies behind – and ahead of – the boom, and how they might be able to help you


The Company Directory: Compiled From the Texas Film Commission's 2006 Production Manual

There are more entertainment-focused – as opposed to commercial- and advertising-focused (that's another article entirely) – production companies in town than you can swing an intern at (although we don't recommend it what with the new "Anti-Intern-Swinging Ordinance of 2005" and all), but the following list, compiled from the Texas Film Commission's 2006 Production Manual and including those companies profiled in the accompanying article, should provide a solid glimpse of where the city's producerial strengths lie. For more complete information on all production companies in Austin and Texas, we recommend visiting the Texas Film Commission's Web site, www.texasfilmcommission.com.

(Note: The nature of production companies, like the weather, is one of flux, and thus this list may not entirely reflect every single production outfit in Austin. But we'd like to think it does.)

ADVANCED FILM MECHANIX, INC.

Brad Sappington, President

brad@filmmechanix.com

www.filmmechanix.com

ARROWHEAD FILM & VIDEO, INC.

Patrick Fries, President

pfries@arrowheadfilms.com

www.arrowheadfilms.com

ARTS + LABOR

Alan Berg, Owner

alanberg@grandecom.net

BARCELONA FILMS

Viviane Vives, Principal

info@barcelonafilms.com

www.barcelonafilms.com

BEEF AND PIE PRODUCTIONS

Karen Yates, Producer

Mike Woolf, Director

bapp@onr.com

mikewoolf@hotmail.com

www.beefandpie.com

SIDNEY BRAMMER

sbrammer@austin.rr.com

www.mejanemovies.com

BURNT ORANGE PRODUCTIONS

Carolyn Pfeiffer, President/CEO

gregory@burntorangeproductions.com

www.burntorangeproductions.com

THE CHICAGO-TEX COMMUNICATIONS GROUP, INC.

Frances Jones, Esq., CEO

chicagotexgroup@aol.com

CURTIS CRAVEN

cccraven322@yahoo.com

www.curtiscraven.com

ELECTRO-FISH MEDIA LLC

Chris Elley, Producer/Director

chris@electro-fish.com

www.electro-fish.com

FULL CIRCLE PRODUCTIONS

Becky Hays, Cara Griswold

video@fcproductions.com

info@fcproductions.com

www.fcproductions.com

GRANITE HOUSE, INC.

Lucy Frost

lfrost@granitehouse.com

www.granitehouse.com

HENNIG PRODUCTIONS

Tom Hennig, Peggy Hennig

hennigproductions@sbcglobal.net

HIGHWAY 71 PRODUCTIONS

Brian McNulty, Producer

brianmcnulty@earthlink.net

INFERNO FILMS

Quincy Lowman, Executive Producer

qlowman@infernofilms.com

www.infernofilms.com

LAVA STUDIOS, INC.

Scott Rehling, Owner

scott@lavastudios.net

www.lavastudios.net

MARMALADE SKY MOTION PICTURES

Emily Cropper, President

Eunice Rios Yaklin, VP

emily@marmaladeskymp.com

eunice@marmaladeskymp.com

www.marmaladeskymotionpictures.com

05 MINUTE PRODUCTIONS

Danna Stedman

danna@05minute.com

www.05minute.com

MONUMENT PRODUCTIONS

Elise McMullen, Producer

elise@monumentproductions.com

www.monumentproductions.com

PHOTO BOOTH PICTURES

Allegra McCoy, Owner

allegra@photoboothpictures.com

www.photoboothpictures.com

RED J FILMS

Rowdy Stovall, President/CEO

production@redjfilms.com

www.redjfilms.com

SHOOTFIRST PICTURES

Ken Lewin, Executive Producer, Director

Jeff Yorke, Executive Producer

ken@shootfirstpictures.com

jeff@shootfirstpicutres.com

www.shootfirstpictures.com

SIXTH STREET FILMS

Tom Borders, President

Angela K. Pires, Project Developer

info@sixthstreetfilms.com

www.sixthstreetfilms.com

TRINITY FILMS AUSTIN/FT. WORTH

Harry Lynch, Writer/Director

Jeff Fraley, Producer

mail@trinityfilms.c om

www.trinityfilms.com

PERRI VERDINO PRODUCTIONS

Perri Verdino-Gates

perri@perriverdinoproductions.com

WATERSHED 5 STUDIOS

Steve Brothers, Executive Producer

info@watershed5.com

www.watershed5.com

A note to readers: Bold and uncensored, The Austin Chronicle has been Austin’s independent news source for almost 40 years, expressing the community’s political and environmental concerns and supporting its active cultural scene. Now more than ever, we need your support to continue supplying Austin with independent, free press. If real news is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $10 or whatever you can afford, to help keep our journalism on stands.

Support the Chronicle  

READ MORE
More by Marc Savlov
Stuber
Buddy cop action-comedy isn’t making many friends

July 12, 2019

Toni Morrison: The Pieces I Am
A rare journey behind the words of America's poet laureate

July 5, 2019

KEYWORDS FOR THIS STORY

Texas Film Commission

MORE IN THE ARCHIVES
NEWSLETTERS
One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

Updates for SXSW 2019

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle