TFPF Grant Recipients Announced

This year's Texas Filmmakers' Production Fund panel awarded a total of $50,000 in grant money to the following Texas filmmakers and their projects: Michael Bayer, Bass Man; Nancy Bless and Andrew Garrison, "Welcome Home"; Sebastian del Castillo, "Untitled"; Rebecca Flores, You'll Never Walk Alone; Mireille Fornengo, "Concerto for Two Harpsichords"; Ted Gesing, "The Nutria Problem: An American Exotic"; Duane Graves, Up Syndrome; Justin Hennard, Moonlight by the Sea; Tamara Klindt, Six in Austin; Jeremy Liebman, Kritik; Travis Marriott, "Crime Pays"; Geoff Marslett, "Trip to Roswell"; Susanne Mason, Let it Roll: A History of the Texas Penitentiary; R. Lance Myers, "Subsidized Fate"; Eric Patrick, "Ablution"; Marcel Rodriguez, Edcouch-Elsa; Luke Savisky, "Take Courage"; Joshua Smith and Wayne McClammy, "Triple Threat"; Kurt Volk, "The Hollerin' Contest"; Diane Zander, Girl Wrestler.

A note to readers: Bold and uncensored, The Austin Chronicle has been Austin’s independent news source for almost 40 years, expressing the community’s political and environmental concerns and supporting its active cultural scene. Now more than ever, we need your support to continue supplying Austin with independent, free press. If real news is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $10 or whatever you can afford, to help keep our journalism on stands.

Support the Chronicle  

One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

Updates for SXSW 2019

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle