Election Results

Photo by Getty Images

Texas Democratic Primary Run-Off

U.S. SenatorTravis Co. Statewide
Mary “MJ” Hegar68,603 (57.0%)498,180 (52.1%)
Royce West51,760 (43.0%)457,555 (47.9%)
U.S. Rep., District 10Travis Co. Statewide
Mike Siegel17,910 (53.3%)26,291 (54.2%)
Pritesh Gandhi14,461 (44.7%)22,182 (45.8%)
U.S. Rep., District 17Travis Co. Statewide
Rick Kennedy5,868 (53.0%)13,339 (57.3%)
David Anthony Jaramillo5,213 (47.0%) 9,949 (42.7%)
Railroad CommissionerTravis Co. Statewide
Chrysta Castañeda87,347 (76.6%)575,460 (62.0%)
Roberto R. “Beto” Alonzo26,633 (23.4%)353,399 (38.0%)
Travis County District AttorneyTravis Co. Statewide
José Garza81,584 (68.3%)N/A
Margaret Moore*37,874 (31.7%)N/A
Judge, Travis County Court at Law No. 4Travis Co. Statewide
Dimple Malhotra*63,130 (55.2%)N/A
Margaret Chen Kercher51,215 (44.8%)N/A
Travis County AttorneyTravis Co. Statewide
Delia Garza67,063 (56.8%)N/A
Laurie Eiserloh51,053 (43.2%)N/A
Travis County Commissioner, Precinct 3Travis Co. Statewide
Ann Howard20,365 (65.2%)N/A
Valinda Bolton10,850 (34.8%)N/A

Texas Republican Primary Run-Off

U.S. Rep., District 17Travis Co. Statewide
Pete Sessions1,250 (55.1%)18,458 (54.0%)
Renée Swann1,019 (44.9%)15,694 (46.0%)
U.S. Rep., District 35Travis Co. Statewide
Jenny Garcia Sharon655 (59.3%)4,111 (53.1%)
“Guillermo” William Hayward449 (40.7%)3,634 (46.9%)
State Board of Education, Dist. 5Travis Co. Statewide
Lani Popp5,926 (75.2%)55,670 (77.9%)
Robert Morrow1,953 (24.8%)15,756 (22.1%)
State Rep., District 47Travis Co. Statewide
Justin Berry6,283 (54.6%)6,283 (54.6%)
Jennifer Fleck5,231 (45.4%)5,231 (45.4%)

Special Election

State Senator, Dist. 14Travis Co. Statewide
Sarah Eckhardt (D)56,514 (51.1%)59,267 (49.7%)
Eddie Rodriguez (D)38,400 (34.7%)40,384 (33.8%)
Don Zimmerman (R)12,151 (11.0%)15,565 (13.0%)
Jeff Ridgeway (I)1,253 (1.1%)1,386 (1.2%)
Waller Thomas Burns II (R)1,079 (1.0%)1,442 (1.2%)
Pat Dixon (L)1,189 (1.1%)1,306 (1.1%)

Results are unofficial but reflect all polling locations. Asterisk denotes incumbent.

Got something to say? The Chronicle welcomes opinion pieces on any topic from the community. Submit yours now at austinchronicle.com/opinion.

A note to readers: Bold and uncensored, The Austin Chronicle has been Austin’s independent news source for almost 40 years, expressing the community’s political and environmental concerns and supporting its active cultural scene. Now more than ever, we need your support to continue supplying Austin with independent, free press. If real news is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $10 or whatever you can afford, to help keep our journalism on stands.

Support the Chronicle  

More by the News Staff
Austin’s Noisy 2020 Top 40
Austin’s Noisy 2020 Top 40
Stories within stories shaped a year of sitting still

Dec. 18, 2020

Share Some Truth, Justice, and Sustainability With These Civic-Minded Gifts
Share Some Truth, Justice, and Sustainability With These Civic-Minded Gifts
Keep the holidays real

Dec. 4, 2020

One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

Eric Goodman's Austin FC column, other soccer news

Behind the scenes at The Austin Chronicle

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle