The Austin Chronicle

Operation Crackdown Convictions

By Jordan Smith, October 21, 2005, News

All of the Edna defendants were charged with at least one count of delivery of less than one gram of crack cocaine. Seventeen were charged with delivery inside a Drug-Free Zone (near a school), which allowed the state to seek a longer sentence; 12 defendants had their charges "enhanced" based on prior charges – in one case going back as far as 1975 – for which they'd already served their time.

Jerline Robinson: 1 year

Tameka Robinson: 1 year

Kendra Dilworth: 1 year

Kevin Wayne Robinson: 1 year

Anthony Pernell Callis: 15 months

Myron Hardaway: 18 months

Joycelyn Patterson: 2 years

Joseph Hebert: 2 years

Lisa Robinson: 2 years

Jesse Darnell Chase: 2 years

Quincy Anderson: 2 years

Cassius Dewayne Clay: 3 years

Keith Levar Childs: 3 years

Acie Jones: 4 years

Frankie Jamel Brown: 4 years

Derrick Barnes: 4 years

Terrance Jerome Dilworth: 4 years

Toney Demetrice Dean: 5 years

Jeddrick Robinson: 5 years

Ira Donnell Dilworth: 5 years

Donovan Dwayne Dilworth: 6 years

Joseph Turner: 8 years

Rick Patterson: 10 years

Jovell Wallace: 15 years

Norris Lee Nollie: 16 years

Tvan Bryant: 20 years

Nikia Latrail Dilworth: 20 years

Tanya Williams: dismissed

Shaina Weitz: unavailable

Copyright © 2022 Austin Chronicle Corporation. All rights reserved.