April 13 Primary Run-off Election

Another month, another election here in the County That Never Stops Voting. Early voting runs through Friday, April 9, at the following locations, 7am-7pm, except as noted. Visit www.co.travis.tx.us/elections for additional mobile-voting locations. If you live in Williamson Co., learn about your early-voting options at www.wilco.org/electinfo6.htm.

Early Voting Locations

Albertsons North Lamar 11311 N. Lamar (at Braker)
Albertsons Pflugerville 1601 W. Pecan St. (Pflugerville)
Randalls Parmer Lane 1700 W. Parmer (at Metric)
Randalls Research 10900-D Research (at Braker)
Albertsons Riverside 1819 S. Pleasant Valley (in parking lot)
Albertsons Stassney 5510 S. I-35
HEB South Congress 2400 S. Congress (in parking lot)
Home Depot (Sunset Valley) 1200 Home Depot Blvd. (at Brodie)
Randalls Ben White 2025 W. Ben White (at Manchaca)
Randalls South MoPac 6600 S. MoPac (at William Cannon)

Randalls Bee Caves 3300 Bee Caves Rd.
HEB Four Points 7301 RR 620 N. (in parking lot)
Randalls Lakeway 2303 RR 620 S.

Fiesta Mart 3909 N. I-35
HEB E. Seventh 2701 E. Seventh (in parking lot)
Highland Mall (10am–9pm) 6001 Airport (lower level)
Northcross Mall (10am–9pm) 2525 W. Anderson
Springdale Shopping Center 7112 Ed Bluestein Blvd. #155
Travis Co. Offices 5501 Airport Blvd.
Travis Co. Courthouse 1000 Guadalupe (First Floor)
University of Texas UGL Lobby, West Mall

Remember that, while any Travis Co. voter can cast a ballot at any of these locations, only those who live in Constable Precinct 4 (in the county's southeast quadrant) will have a Democratic race to decide. Yellow dogs elsewhere in the county (and in Williamson Co.) can sit this one out.


Constable, Precinct 4

end story Leticia Lugo

end story Maria Canchola *


U.S. House, District 10

end story Michael T. McCaul

end story Ben Streusand

Railroad Commissioner

end story Victor G. Carrillo *

end story Robert Butler

Travis Co. Sheriff

end story Duane McNeill

end story Drew McAngus

Constable, Precinct 3

end story Thornton Keel

end story Andy Anderson

Williamson Co. Sheriff

end story James R. Wilson

end story Rick Faught

Williamson Co. Commissioner, Precinct 1

end story Charlie Culpepper

end story Lisa Birkman

Williamson Co. Commissioner, Precinct 3

end story S. Thomas McDaniel

end story Jeff Stockton

Incumbents are marked with an asterisk (*).
  • More of the Story

  • Election 2004

    The GOP chair wages war against his own party’s right- wing fringe; Business as usual in the Williamson County Attorney’s office

A note to readers: Bold and uncensored, The Austin Chronicle has been Austin’s independent news source for almost 40 years, expressing the community’s political and environmental concerns and supporting its active cultural scene. Now more than ever, we need your support to continue supplying Austin with independent, free press. If real news is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $10 or whatever you can afford, to help keep our journalism on stands.

Support the Chronicle  

One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

New recipes and food news delivered Mondays

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle