May 3 Election Ballot

Austin Mayor

Will Wynn

Jennifer Gale

Brad Meltzer

Herman Luckett

Christopher N. Keating

Michael "Max" Nofziger

Leslie Cochran

Marc Katz

City Council, Place 6

Wes Benedict

Danny Thomas

City Council, Place 2

Gavino Fernandez Jr.

Steven Adams

Raul Alvarez

City Council, Place 5

Robert Singleton

Brewster McCracken

Carl Tepper

Jason Pate

Scott Marks

Steve Swanson

Margot Clarke

ACC Prop. 1

Increasing the Austin Community College maintenance tax rate by an additional $0.02 above the existing $0.05 rate in 2004 and by an additional $0.01 in 2005 and an additional $0.01 in 2006.

ACC Prop. 2

Issue $99 million of general obligation bonds of the ACC district for construction, renovation, and equipment of college buildings districtwide (including Phase 2 of the Health Sciences Bldg. at Eastview Campus, construction of the South Austin Campus, expansion of the Cypress Creek Campus, and purchase and improvements of the Rio Grande Campus) and levy the tax to pay for the bonds.

A note to readers: Bold and uncensored, The Austin Chronicle has been Austin’s independent news source for almost 40 years, expressing the community’s political and environmental concerns and supporting its active cultural scene. Now more than ever, we need your support to continue supplying Austin with independent, free press. If real news is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $10 or whatever you can afford, to help keep our journalism on stands.

Support the Chronicle  

One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

New recipes and food news delivered Mondays

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle