The Legislative Players

Senate Committee on Redistricting

Chair: Jeff Wentworth, R-San Antonio

Vice Chair: Mike Jackson, R-La Porte

Robert Duncan, R-Lubbock

Florence Shapiro, R-Plano

Ken Armbrister, D-Victoria

David Cain, D-Dallas

Rodney Ellis, D-Houston

Judith Zaffirini, D-Laredo

House Committee on Redistricting

Chair: Delwin Jones, R-Lubbock

Vice Chair: Bob Glaze, D-Gilmer

Kent Grusendorf, R-Arlington

Bob Hunter, R-Abilene

Terry Keel, R-Austin

Kenny Marchant, R-Carrollton

Jim Pitts, R-Waxahachie

Fred Bosse, D-Houston

David Counts, D-Knox City

Jim Dunnam, D-Waco

Vilma Luna, D-Corpus Christi

Ruth Jones McClendon, D-San Antonio

Paul Moreno, D-El Paso

Paul Sadler, D-Henderson

Ron Wilson, D-Houston

Got something to say? The Chronicle welcomes opinion pieces on any topic from the community. Submit yours now at

A note to readers: Bold and uncensored, The Austin Chronicle has been Austin’s independent news source for over 40 years, expressing the community’s political and environmental concerns and supporting its active cultural scene. Now more than ever, we need your support to continue supplying Austin with independent, free press. If real news is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $10 or whatever you can afford, to help keep our journalism on stands.

Support the Chronicle  

One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

Eric Goodman's Austin FC column, other soccer news

Behind the scenes at The Austin Chronicle

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle