The Ballot


Kirk Watson

Leslie Cochran

Jennifer Gale

Dale Reed

Austin City Council

Place 2

Raul Alvarez

Rafael Quintanilla

Gloria Mata Pennington

Monty Markland

Ray Blanchette

David "Breadman" Blakely

Place 5

Clare Barry

Will Wynn

Linda Curtis

Amy Babich

Chip Howe

Place 6

Willie Lewis (incumbent)

Danny Thomas

Nelson Linder

Austin Independent School District Board of Trustees

District 2

Rudy Montoya (incumbent)

Wanda Rogers

District 3

Johna Edwards

Tom Arbuckle

District 5

Ingrid Taylor

Albert Stowell

Austin Community College Board of Trustees

Place 7

Shaune Haas

Monica Loera

Dan McLendon

Barbara Mink

Place 8

John Worley (unopposed)

Place 9

Allen Kaplan (unopposed)

Referendum on Chapter 41

(school tax redistribution)

Vote "yes" or "no" on each of the following options:

1. Send local property tax revenue to the state by buying attendance credits from the state

2. Send local property tax revenue to other school districts by buying attendance credits from other school districts

A note to readers: Bold and uncensored, The Austin Chronicle has been Austin’s independent news source for almost 40 years, expressing the community’s political and environmental concerns and supporting its active cultural scene. Now more than ever, we need your support to continue supplying Austin with independent, free press. If real news is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $10 or whatever you can afford, to help keep our journalism on stands.

Support the Chronicle  

One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

New recipes and food news delivered Mondays

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle