The County Ballot

In addition to the D.A.'s and Sheriff's races, these other offices in the county are also on the ballot (* indicates incumbent):

Tax Assessor-Collector: Nelda Wells Spears* (D), Irby M. "Red" Ford (R)

County Attorney: Ken Oden* (D, unopposed)

County Commissioner Place 1: Sam Biscoe* (D), Vincent J. May (L)

County Commissioner Place 3: Valarie Bristol* (D)

Constable Precinct 1: Donald Nesby* (D, unopposed)

Constable Precinct 2: Bob Vann (R), David Bintliff (D)

Constable Precinct 3: Lee Bergeron (R), Kevin Miskell* (D)

Constable Precinct 4: Rocky Medrano* (D, unopposed)

Constable Precinct 5: Bruce Elfant* (D, unopposed)

District Judge Dist. 98: W. Jeanne Meurer* (D)

District Judge Dist. 126: Joe Hart* (D)

District Judge Dist. 167: Mike Lynch* (D)

District Judge Dist. 200: Paul Davis* (D)

District Judge Dist. 345: Scott McCown* (D)

District Judge Dist. 353: John Drolla (R), Margaret Cooper (D) [D -- Democrat, R -- Republican, L -- Libertarian]

A note to readers: Bold and uncensored, The Austin Chronicle has been Austin’s independent news source for almost 40 years, expressing the community’s political and environmental concerns and supporting its active cultural scene. Now more than ever, we need your support to continue supplying Austin with independent, free press. If real news is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $10 or whatever you can afford, to help keep our journalism on stands.

Support the Chronicle  

One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

New recipes and food news delivered Mondays

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle