Think Local, Buy Bazaar

Think Local, Buy Bazaar

Yep, it's time for the 12 Days of Christmas once again, which means the Armadillo Christmas Bazaar is up and running at the Austin Music Hall come today (Thursday), and with the gift-buyin' comes music-playin' as well. Here's a clip-and-save list for the whole 'dillo season, with music running 8-11pm each night, except on weekends.

Thursday, Dec. 13: Jimmy LaFave

Friday, Dec. 14: Eliza Gilkyson

Saturday, Dec. 15: Don Walser (12:30-3pm); Reckless Kelly (3:30-6 pm); Van Wilks (8-11pm)

Sunday, Dec. 16: Malford Milligan Gospel According to Austin (12:30-3pm); Toni Price (3:30-6 pm); Slaid Cleaves (8-11pm)

Monday, Dec. 17: Austin Lounge Lizards

Tuesday, Dec. 18: the Derailers

Wednesday, Dec. 19: Rick Treviño

Thursday, Dec. 20: Marcia Ball & Sarah Elizabeth Campbell

Friday, Dec. 21: Alvin Crow

Saturday, Dec. 22: Albert & Gage (12:30-3pm); Greezy Wheels (3:30-6pm); W.C. Clark (8-11pm)

Sunday, Dec. 23: Sara Hickman (12:30-3pm); Shelley King Band (3:30-6pm); Hot Club of Cowtown (8-11pm)

Monday, Dec. 24: Ponty Bone & the Squeezetones (2-6pm); Texana Dames (8-11pm)

A note to readers: Bold and uncensored, The Austin Chronicle has been Austin’s independent news source for almost 40 years, expressing the community’s political and environmental concerns and supporting its active cultural scene. Now more than ever, we need your support to continue supplying Austin with independent, free press. If real news is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $10 or whatever you can afford, to help keep our journalism on stands.

Support the Chronicle  

READ MORE
More Dancing About Architecture
Dancing About Architecture
Dancing About Architecture
The last installment of "Dancing About Architecture."

Ken Lieck, Jan. 3, 2003

So Long, Slug
So Long, Slug

Ken Lieck, Dec. 20, 2002

MORE IN THE ARCHIVES
NEWSLETTERS
One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

Updates for SXSW 2019

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle