Guide to Central Texas Breweries

Our comprehensive list of places to grab a craft beer in and around Austin

AUSTIN

4th Tap Brewing Cooperative 10615 Metric, 78758, www.4thtap.coop

512 Brewing 407 Radam, 78745, www.512brewing.com

Adelbert's 2314 Rutland #100, 78758 www.adelbertsbeer.com

Argus Cidery 12345 Pauls Valley Rd. #2, 78737, www.arguscidery.com

Austin Beer Garden Brewing Co. 1305 W. Oltorf, 78704, www.theabgb.com

Austin Beerworks 3001 Industrial Terrace, 78758, www.austinbeerworks.com

Austin Eastciders 979 Springdale #130, 78702, www.austineastciders.com

Austin Homebrew Supply 9129 Metric, 78758, www.austinhomebrew.com

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse Multiple locations, www.bjsrestaurants.com

Black Star Co-Op 7020 Easy Wind Dr. #100, 78752, www.blackstar.coop

Blue Owl Brewing 2400 E. Cesar Chavez #300, 78702, www.blueowlbrewing.com

Brewer's Table 4715 E. Fifth, 78702, www.thebrewerstable.com

Brewtorium 6015-A Dillard Cir., 78752, www.thebrewtorium.com

Celis Brewery 10001 Met­ric, 78758, www.celisbeers.com

Circle Brewing Co. 2340-B W. Braker, 78758, www.circlebrewing.com

Draught House Pub & Brewery 4112 Medical Pkwy, 78756, www.draughthouse.com/

Fairweather Cider Co. 10609 Metric #108, 78758, www.fairweathercider.com

Flying Man Brewing Co. 2400 Patterson Industrial Dr., 78660, www.flyingmanbrewing.com

Friends & Allies Brewing Company 979 Springdale #124, 78702, www.friendsandallies.beer

Frontyard Brewing 1607 Cuernavaca Dr. N. #202, 78733, www.fb.com/frontyardbrewing

Hi Sign Brewing 1201 Bastrop Hwy., Bldg. A, 78742, www.hisignbrewing.com

Hitmaker Brewing Company (under construction) 11160 Circle Dr., 78736, www.hitmakerbrewing.com

Hold Out Brewing (opening late 2018) 1208 W. Fourth, 78703, www.fb.com/holdoutbrewing

Hops & Grain Brewing 507 Calles #101, 78702, www.hopsandgrain.com

Hopsquad Brewing Co. (opening late 2018) 2307 Kramer, 78758, www.hopsquad.com

Independence Brewing Company 3913 Todd Ln. #607, 78744, www.independencebrewing.com

Infamous Brewing Co. 4602 Weletka, 78734, www.infamousbrewing.com

Jester King Brewery 13187 Fitzhugh Rd., 78736, www.jesterkingbrewery.com

Last Stand Brewing 12345 Pauls Valley Rd., Bldg. I, 78737, www.laststandbrewing.com

Lazarus Brewing Company 1902 E. Sixth, 78702, www.lazarusbrewing.com

Meridian Hive Meadery 8120 Exchange #400, 78754, www.meridianhive.com

Moontower Cider Co. 3008 Gonzales St. #300, 78702, www.moontowercider.com

NLand Brewing Company 4836 Hwy. 71 E., 78617, www.nlandsurfpark.com

North by Northwest Restaurant & Brewery Multiple locations, www.nxnwbrew.com

Oasis Texas Brewing Company 6550 Comanche Trl. #301, 78732, www.otxbc.com

Oddwood Ales 3108 Manor Rd., 78723, www.oddwoodales.com

Orf Brewing 4700-F Burle­son, 78744, www.orfbrewing.com

Oskar Blues Brewery Austin 10420 Metric, www.oskarblues.com/breweries/austin

Pinthouse Pizza Multiple locations, www.pinthousepizza.com

Skull Mechanix Brewing 1005 E. St. Elmo, Bldg. 2, 78745, www.skullmechanix.com

SOCO Homebrew 8201 S. Congress, 78745, www.socohomebrew.com

Southern Heights Brewery 6014 Techni Center Dr. #2-101, 78721, www.southernheightsbrewing.com

St. Elmo Brewing Com­pany 440 E. St. Elmo, #G-2, 78745, www.stelmobrewing.com

Strange Land Brewery 5904 Bee Caves Rd., 78746, www.strangelandbrewery.com

Thirsty Planet Brewing Company 8201 S. Congress, 78745, www.thirstyplanet.beer

Uncle Billy's Brewery & Smokehouse 1530 Barton Springs Rd., 78704, www.unclebillys.com

Uncultured Ales 12307 Roxie Dr. #206, 78729, www.fb.com/unculturedales

Zilker Brewing Co. 1701 E. Sixth, 78702, www.zilkerbeer.com


Southern Heights Brewery (by David Brendan Hall)

NORTH

Round Rock

Bluebonnet Beer Company 1700 Bryant Dr. #107, www.bluebonnetbeerco.com

Flix Brewhouse 2200 S. I-35 Ste. B-1, www.flixbrewhouse.com/round-rock

Cedar Park

Red Horn Coffee House & Brewing Co. 13010 W. Parmer Ln. #800, www.redhornbrew.com

Whitestone Brewery 601 E. Whitestone Blvd. #500, www.whitestonebrewery.com

Georgetown

Rentsch Brewery 2500 NE Inner Loop, www.rentschbrewery.com

Tom Bombadil Mead­ery 663 CR 150, tombombadilmeadery.com

Salado

Barrow Brewing Co. 108 Royal St., www.barrowbrewing.com

Belton

Bold Republic Brewing Company 206 N. Penelope St., www.fb.com/boldrepublicbrewing

Taylor

Texas Beer Co. 201 N. Main St., www.texasbeerco.com

Granger

Granger City Brewing Company 109 W. Davilla St., www.fb.com/grangercitybrewingcompany

Liberty Hill

Bull Creek Brewing 7100 FM 3405, www.bullcreekbrewing.com

San Gabriel River Brewery 500 Chaparral Dr., www.sangabrielriverbrewery.com

Bertram

Lazy Tree Ranch 1431 CR 264, www.fb.com/lazytreeranch


WEST

Dripping Springs

Acopon Brewing 211 W. Mercer St., www.acoponbrewing.com

Family Business Beer Co. 19510 Hamilton Pool Rd., www.familybusinessbeerco.com

Suds Monkey Brewing Company 1032-B Canyon Bend Dr., www.sudsmonkeybrew.com

Treaty Oak Brewing 16604 Fitzhugh Rd., www.treatyoakdistilling.com/beers

Twisted X Brewing Company 23455 RM 150, www.twistedxbrewing.com

Wimberley

Wimberley Brewing Company 9565 RR 12 #13, www.brewsterspizza.com/wbc

Driftwood

Vista Brewing 13551 RM 150, www.vistabrewingtx.com

Spicewood

Solid Rock Brewing 2214 Bee Creek Rd., www.solidrockbrewing.com

Marble Falls

Double Horn Brewing Company 208 Avenue H, www.doublehornbrewing.com

Save the World Brewing 1510 Resource Pkwy., www.savetheworldbrewing.com

Blanco

Real Ale Brewing Co. 231 San Saba Ct., www.realalebrewing.com

Boerne

Boerne Brewery 9 Hill View Ln., www.boernebrewery.com

Cibolo Creek Brewing Co. 448 S. Main St., www.cibolocreekbrewing.com

Dodging Duck Brewhaus 402 River Rd., www.dodgingduck.com

Kinematic Brewing (new location under construction), www.kinematicbrewingco.com

Spring Branch

Rough Diamond Brewing Co. 101 Kendalia Cir., www.roughdiamondbrewery.com

Shade Tree Saloon & Grill 13530 Hwy. 281, www.shadetreesaloon.com

Johnson City

Pecan Street Brewing 106 E. Pecan Dr., www.pecanstreetbrewing.com

Hye

Hye Cider Co. 123 Rocky Rd., www.hyecidercompany.com

Fredericksburg

Altstadt Brewery 6120 Highway 290 E., www.altstadtbeer.com

Fredericksburg Brew­ing Co. 245 E. Main St., www.yourbrewery.com


SOUTH

Buda

Two Wheel Brewing 535 S. Loop 4, 78610, www.twowheelbrewing.com

San Marcos

AquaBrew Restaurant & Brewery 150 S. LBJ Dr., www.aqua-brew.com

Middleton Brewing 101 Oakwood Loop, www.middletonbrewingtx.com

Root Cellar Cafe 215 N. LBJ Dr., www.rootcellarcafe.com

Roughhouse Brewing (coming soon) 612 Oakwood Loop, www.roughhousebrewing.com

Ruggedman Brewing 7600 S. Old Bastrop Hwy., www.drinkthedamnbeer.com

Manchaca

Texas Keeper Cider 12521 Twin Creeks Rd., www.texaskeeper.com

New Braunfels

5 Stones Brewery 11335 FM 1863, www.5stonesbrewery.com

Faust Brewing 499 S. Castell Ave., www.faustbrewing.com

Guadalupe Brewing Company 1580 Wald Rd., www.guadalupebrew.com

New Braunfels Brewing Company 189 W. Mill St. #100, www.nbbrewing.com

Lockhart

Caracara Brewing Company 100-A E. Market St., www.caracarabrewingcompany.com


EAST

Del Valle

Live Oak Brewing Company 1615 Crozier Ln., www.liveoakbrewing.com

Elgin

Elgin Meadery 806 N. Avenue H, www.elginmead.com

Red Rock

Wild Bunch Brewing Company 1764 Taylorsville Rd., www.wildbunchbrewery.com

A note to readers: Bold and uncensored, The Austin Chronicle has been Austin’s independent news source for over 36 years, expressing the community’s political and environmental concerns and supporting its active cultural scene. Now more than ever, we need your support to continue supplying Austin with independent, free press. If real news is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $10 or whatever you can afford, to help keep our journalism on stands.

Support the Chronicle  

NEWSLETTERS
AC Daily, Events and Promotions, Luvdoc Answers

Breaking news, recommended events, and more

Official Chronicle events, promotions, and giveaways

Updates for SXSW 2018

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle