Home Events Music Roadshows

Roadshows for Sun., June 24
Sun., June 24, 2018
Mon., June 25, 2018
Tue., June 26, 2018
  • Music

    Galeano

    Tuesdays, 9:30pm
  • Music

  • Music

    Haley Heynderickx

    On March debut I Need to Start a Garden, Haley Heynderickx wades through melodic loneliness, her lyricism set against a motif overgrown with greenery and praying mantises – a garden both mental and physical. Channeling Joni Mitchell and Leonard Cohen, the Portland, Ore., native employs fingerpicked folk to muse about everything from existential crises and death (“Show You a Body”) to everyday embarrassment (“Oom Sha La La”). Heynderickx embraces uncertainty and the strange beauty that comes with it. – Libby Webster
    Tue., June 26, 8pm  
  • Music

  • Music

  • Music

    Stars, A.J. Lambert [outdoor]

    Approaching 20 years of slow-burning musicianship, Toronto’s Stars reassembled for last year’s sweeping, electro-pop platter There Is No Love in Fluorescent Light. Latest nostalgic single “One Day Left” offers a shimmering duet from founder Torquil Campbell and Amy Millan of Broken Social Scene. Granddaughter of: Frank Sinatra, AJ Lambert opens with honeyed standards and modern picks alike. Indoors, locals Night Glitter ply psychedelic synth-pop serenity, sometimes in French. – Rachel Rascoe
    Tue., June 26, 6:30pm  
  • Music

    Morgan Evans

    Tue., June 26, 8pm
Wed., June 27, 2018
Thu., June 28, 2018
Fri., June 29, 2018
Sat., June 30, 2018
Sun., July 1, 2018
Mon., July 2, 2018
Tue., July 3, 2018
Wed., July 4, 2018
Thu., July 5, 2018
Wed., July 11, 2018
Fri., July 13, 2018
Sat., July 14, 2018
Mon., July 16, 2018
Wed., July 18, 2018
Sat., July 21, 2018
Sun., July 22, 2018
Mon., July 23, 2018
Wed., July 25, 2018
Thu., July 26, 2018
Fri., July 27, 2018
Sat., July 28, 2018
Tue., July 31, 2018
Wed., Aug. 1, 2018
Sun., Aug. 19, 2018
Fri., Aug. 24, 2018
Sat., Aug. 25, 2018
Sun., Aug. 26, 2018
Sat., Sept. 1, 2018
Sun., Sept. 2, 2018
Fri., Sept. 7, 2018
Thu., Sept. 13, 2018
Fri., Sept. 14, 2018
Sat., Sept. 15, 2018
Sat., Sept. 22, 2018
Sun., Sept. 23, 2018
Thu., Sept. 27, 2018
Fri., Sept. 28, 2018
Sat., Sept. 29, 2018
Wed., Oct. 10, 2018
Sun., Oct. 21, 2018
Sun., Nov. 18, 2018
Thu., March 7, 2019

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle