A Matter of Life and Death

1946, Not rated, 104 min. Directed by Michael Powell & Emeric Pressburger. Starring David Niven, Kim Hunter and Roger Livesey.

Newly Restored: Because dense fog prevents Heaven from finding him after he's forced to ditch his plane, an RAF pilot escapes death and finds love in this film that's also known as Stairway to Heaven.
No events scheduled.
Past dates: Sat., Feb. 17, 2:30, 7:30; Sun., Feb. 18, 6:45; Mon., Feb. 19, 4:30; Thu., Feb. 22, 4:30; Fri., Feb. 23, 9:05; Mon., Feb. 26, 7:30; Fri., March 2, 9:30; Mon., March 5, 4:45; Tue., March 6, 7:00; Wed., March 7, 4:30
6406 N. I-35 #3100, 512/686-3823
NEWSLETTERS
One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

Updates for SXSW 2019

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle