The Austin Chronicle

https://www.austinchronicle.com/books/1997-11-07/518716/

1997 Austin Jewish Book Fair

November 7, 1997, Books


Thursday, November 6, 7:30pm

Rabbi Joseph Telushkin

The Driskill Hotel, 604 Brazos

$10 per person, reservations required


Sunday, November 9

Eric Kimmel

Congregation Agudas Achim, 9:15am, free

Congregation Beth Israel, 10:30am, free


Tuesday, November 11, 7:30pm

Elliott Abrams

Congregation Agudas Achim, $5 per person


Wednesday, November 12, 11:30am

Norma Rosen, luncheon

Congregation Beth Israel

$10 per person, reservations required


Thursday, November 13, 7:30pm

Rabbi Robert Alper

Congregation Beth Israel, $5 per person


Saturday, November 15, 7:30pm

Celebrate Israel's 50th with Julie Silver

Congregation Agudas Achim

$6 per person, $3 under 13 years old


Sunday, November 16, 9:30am

Peter Golenbock, bagel breakfast

Congregation Agudas Achim, $7 per person


Monday, November 17, 7:30pm

Brad Meltzer

Congregation Agudas Achim, $5 per person


Tuesday, November 18, 7:30pm

Works in Progress

...with special guests

Hill Foundation, 2105 San Antonio, $5 per person


Thursday, November 20, 7pm

Dr. Ruth Westheimer

Jewish Family Service Fundraiser

UT's LBJ Auditorium

Lecture: $20 per person

Lecture & Reception: $70 per person


For more information, call the Jewish Community Center at 331-1144, Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm.

Copyright © 2022 Austin Chronicle Corporation. All rights reserved.