Austin Music Awards More 2010-2011 Best of the Year Band of the Year: The Bright Light Social Hour Best New Band: Fresh Millions

Austin Music Awards › 2010-2011 › Best of the Year ›

Musician of the Year: Roky Erickson

Musician of the Year: Roky Erickson
Todd V. Wolfson

2. Bob Schneider
3. Julian Fernandez (Los Texas Wranglers)
4. Sahara Smith
5. Will Sheff (Okkervil River)
6. Jack O'Brien (the Bright Light Social Hour)
7. Taylor Muse (Quiet Company)
8. Carolyn Wonderland
9. Kimberly Freeman (One-Eyed Doll)
10. Alejandro Escovedo

More awards for Roky Erickson

  2010-2011 › Best Performing Bands ›

  2007-2008 › Best of the Year ›

  1982-1983 › Hall of Fame ›

This content has not been formatted for this window size.
Please increase the size of your browser window, or revisit this page on a mobile device.
One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Keep up with happenings around town

Kevin Curtin's bimonthly cannabis musings

Austin's queerest news and events

Eric Goodman's Austin FC column, other soccer news

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle