2010-2011Best of the Year

Band of the Year
The Bright Light Social Hour

The Bright Light Social Hour takes home the last award of the 2010-11 Austin Music Awards – Band of the Year (photo by Jana Birchum)

Roky Erickson with Okkervil River
Quiet Company
Bob Schneider & Lonelyland
Los Texas Wranglers
Los Lonely Boys
One-Eyed Doll
Grupo Fantasma
Reckless Kelly

Best New Band
Fresh Millions

Fresh Millions (photo by Todd V. Wolfson)

Little Lo
The Long Tangles
7 Walkers
Saints of Valory
Soul Track Mind
Candi & the Strangers
Lady & the Amp
Suite 709
Cari Hutson & Good Company

Musician of the Year
Roky Erickson

Roky Erickson (photo by Todd V. Wolfson)

Bob Schneider
Julian Fernandez (Los Texas Wranglers)
Sahara Smith
Will Sheff (Okkervil River)
Jack O'Brien (the Bright Light Social Hour)
Taylor Muse (Quiet Company)
Carolyn Wonderland
Kimberly Freeman (One-Eyed Doll)
Alejandro Escovedo

Related Categories
Best Texas Recordings
One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Keep up with happenings around town

Kevin Curtin's bimonthly cannabis musings

Austin's queerest news and events

Eric Goodman's Austin FC column, other soccer news

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle