Austin Music Awards More 2010-2011 Best Austin Musicians Best Female Vocals: Sahara Smith Best Male Vocals: Bob Schneider Best Electric Guitar: Eric Johnson Best Acoustic Guitar: Eric Johnson Best Bass Guitar: Jack O'Brien (the Bright Light Social Hour) Best Keyboards: A.J. Vincent (the Bright Light Social Hour) Best Miscellaneous Instrument: Sonny Trujillo, accordion (Los Texas Wranglers) Best Songwriter: Sahara Smith

Austin Music Awards › 2010-2011 › Best Austin Musicians ›

Best Drums/Percussion: Julian Fernandez (Los Texas Wranglers)

2. Jo Mirasole (the Bright Light Social Hour)
3. Jason Rufuss Sewell (One-Eyed Doll)
4. Ringo Garza (Los Lonely Boys)
5. Gerard Bouvier (Saints of Valory)
6. Conrad Choucroun (Lonelyland)
7. Don Harvey (A Is Red)
8. Jay Nazz (Reckless Kelly)
9. Jeff Weathers (Quiet Company)
10. Brannen Temple

This content has not been formatted for this window size.
Please increase the size of your browser window, or revisit this page on a mobile device.
One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Keep up with happenings around town

Kevin Curtin's bimonthly cannabis musings

Austin's queerest news and events

Eric Goodman's Austin FC column, other soccer news

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle