Shakespeare at Winedale 2006 Schedule

The 2006 Shakespeare at Winedale season runs through Aug. 13. All performances take place at the Theatre Barn of the Winedale Historical Center, four miles from Round Top, Texas. Tickets are $10 ($5 students). For more information, call 471-4726 or visit www.shakespeare-winedale.org. The schedule is:

King Lear: Saturday, July 29, 2pm; Sunday, July 30, 7:30pm; Thursday, Aug. 3, 7:30pm; Saturday, Aug. 5, 7:30pm; Friday, Aug. 11, 7:30pm; and Sunday, Aug. 13, 2pm.

Two Gentlemen of Verona: Thursday, July 27, 7:30pm; Saturday, July 29, 7:30pm; Friday, Aug. 4, 7:30pm; Sunday, Aug. 6, 2pm; Saturday, Aug. 12, 2pm; Sunday, Aug. 13, 7:30pm.

As You Like It: Friday, July 28, 7:30pm; Sunday, July 30, 2pm; Saturday, Aug. 5, 2pm; Sunday, Aug. 6, 7:30pm; Thursday, Aug. 10, 7:30pm; and Saturday, Aug. 12, 7:30pm.

  • More of the Story

  • Lear Jaunt

    Matthew Radford explains how a professional British actor wound up playing Lear in a Central Texas barn

A note to readers: Bold and uncensored, The Austin Chronicle has been Austin’s independent news source for almost 40 years, expressing the community’s political and environmental concerns and supporting its active cultural scene. Now more than ever, we need your support to continue supplying Austin with independent, free press. If real news is important to you, please consider making a donation of $5, $10 or whatever you can afford, to help keep our journalism on stands.

Support the Chronicle  

NEWSLETTERS
One click gets you all the newsletters listed below

Breaking news, arts coverage, and daily events

Can't keep up with happenings around town? We can help.

Austin's queerest news and events

New recipes and food news delivered Mondays

Eric Goodman's Austin FC column, other soccer news

Information is power. Support the free press, so we can support Austin.   Support the Chronicle