Austin Arts Hall of Fame Class of 2005

The Austin Critics Table has named six inductees for the 2005 class of the Austin Arts Hall of Fame

The Austin Critics Table has named the fourth group of individuals to be inducted into the Austin Arts Hall of Fame. As with the previous honorees, these six Austinites have made significant contributions to the community over many years, some as artists, some as educators, some as patrons, some as administrators, some as a combination of these, but all as friends of and advocates for the arts. The 2005 class of inductees includes:

Kerry Awn, comedian, artist, musician (Uranium Savages, Esther's Follies, Funniest Person in Austin, Armadillo World Headquarters, 23rd Street Renaissance Market mural, et al.)

John Bustin, critic, arts leader (The Daily Texan, Austin American-Statesman, Austin Citizen, KLBJ, Round Rock Leader, Third Coast Magazine, West Austin News, et al.)

Sam Coronado, artist, teacher, organization co-founder (Coronado Studio, the Serie Project, Mexic-Arte Museum, Austin Community College, Laguna Gloria Art School, et al.)

Yacov Sharir, teacher, choreographer, company founder (American Deaf Dance Company, Sharir Dance Company/Sharir + Bustamante Danceworks, University of Texas at Austin)

Jane Sibley, philanthropist, arts leader (Austin Symphony Orchestra, Arts Center Stage/Long Center)

Rose Taylor, singer, teacher (University of Texas at Austin, Austin Lyric Opera, Austin Symphony Orchestra, Gilbert & Sullivan Society of Austin)

The new Hall of Famers will be formally – or, to be honest, informally – recognized at the 2004-05 Austin Critics Table Awards ceremony, to be held on Monday, June 6, 7pm, at the Cap City Comedy Club, 8120 Research.

AC Daily, Events and Promotions, Luvdoc Answers

Breaking news, recommended events, and more

Official Chronicle events, promotions, and giveaways

Updates for SXSW 2017

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)