Select a cuisine type, area, or price range
to begin browsing restaurants.

First Plates 2016

Our critics name the 100 restaurants defining Austin dining now
RECENT REVIEWS

The Beer Plant

Uneven execution blights vegan gastropub

Brandon Watson, Thursday, January 12, 2017

Delicious

Lamar Union concept clears its name

Brandon Watson, Thursday, December 15, 2016

Sophia’s

Classic Italian eatery needs far less flash

Brandon Watson, Thursday, December 1, 2016

Picnik

Paleo-friendly concept is virtuous but not holier-than-thou

Brandon Watson, Wednesday, November 23, 2016

MINI-GUIDES

The New Brunch Bunch

Twelve new reasons why everybody's working for the weekend

Brandon Watson, Thursday, March 10, 2016

Party Like It's 9am

12 ways to have breakfast all day

Adrienne Whitehorse, Friday, March 11, 2016

The Thrilla in the Tortilla

Austin's best breakfast taco, by TKO

Friday, December 18, 2015

FOOD FEATURES

Dear Glutton: Breakfast Finds

Get adventurous with your first meal of the day

Emily Beyda, Thursday, January 19, 2017

AC Food Fight: Poke

Ola Poke and Poke Poke get raw

Brandon Watson, Thursday, November 17, 2016

AC Date Night: Mongers and Café No Sé

Poke two ways

Adrienne Whitehorse, Thursday, August 11, 2016

First Look: Garage's Food Program

Philip Speer innovates bar food with six easy dishes

Brandon Watson, Thursday, June 9, 2016

RESTAURANT ROULETTE

Pizza, South

3601 W. William Cannon, 512/795-8888

4301 W William Cannon Dr, 512/377-3283

3600 Presidential Gate 12, 512/530-2242

12110 Manchaca, 512/583-8099

9811 S I-35, 512/282-5000

This content has not been formatted for this window size.
Please increase the size of your browser window, or revisit this page on a mobile device.
NEWSLETTERS
AC Daily, Events and Promotions, Luvdoc Answers

Breaking news, recommended events, and more

Official Chronicle events, promotions, and giveaways

Updates for SXSW 2017

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)