Select a cuisine type, area, or price range
to begin browsing restaurants.

First Plates 2016

Our critics name the 100 restaurants defining Austin dining now
RECENT REVIEWS

Kemuri Tatsu-ya

Eastside izakaya rediscovers spirit of Austin

Brandon Watson, Thursday, April 20, 2017

Kuneho

Does Paul Qui’s new concept offer redemption?

Melody Fury, Thursday, April 13, 2017

Vigilante

Gaming bar rolls the dice with mixed small plates

Brandon Watson, Thursday, March 30, 2017

Eberly

Style reigns over substance at South Lamar hot spot

Brandon Watson, Thursday, March 23, 2017

MINI-GUIDES

The New Brunch Bunch

Twelve new reasons why everybody's working for the weekend

Brandon Watson, Thursday, March 10, 2016

Party Like It's 9am

12 ways to have breakfast all day

Adrienne Whitehorse, Friday, March 11, 2016

The Thrilla in the Tortilla

Austin's best breakfast taco, by TKO

Friday, December 18, 2015

FOOD FEATURES

Dear Glutton: Dining With Newborns

Do babies belong in nice restaurants?

Emily Beyda, Thursday, April 13, 2017

AC Food Fight: Poke

Ola Poke and Poke Poke get raw

Brandon Watson, Thursday, November 17, 2016

AC Date Night: Mongers and Café No Sé

Poke two ways

Adrienne Whitehorse, Thursday, August 11, 2016

First Look: Garage's Food Program

Philip Speer innovates bar food with six easy dishes

Brandon Watson, Thursday, June 9, 2016

RESTAURANT ROULETTE

Pizza, East

1401-B Rosewood, 512/524-0933

7112 Ed Bluestein Blvd, Suite #175, 512/928-9700

5706-E Manor Rd., 512/933-9400

14300 FM 969 #C, 512/276-9441

7525 E. Hwy. 290, 512/583-8091

This content has not been formatted for this window size.
Please increase the size of your browser window, or revisit this page on a mobile device.
NEWSLETTERS
AC Daily, Events and Promotions, Luvdoc Answers

Breaking news, recommended events, and more

Official Chronicle events, promotions, and giveaways

Updates for SXSW 2017

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)