Clyde Littlefield Texas Relays

Mark Fagan, March 22, 2012
Isaac Murphy
Courtesy of UT

The 85th running of the Clyde Little­field Texas Relays consumes the Mike A. Myers Stadium – conveniently located on the University of Texas campus – starting Wednesday at 11:30am with the women's heptathlon. The men's decathlon begins shortly thereafter. If you think running in circles is boring, well then you've never witnessed the excitement of the Relays. You've got hammer throws, hurdles, dashes, relays, high jumps, javelin tosses, pole vaults – even a fish fry on Thursday from 6:30-9pm. One of the biggest name this year is Duke's Curtis Beach who holds the world record in the 1,000-meter run. Beach will compete in the decathlon. Petter Olson, Isaac Murphy, and Kenny Greaves will represent the Longhorns.

Wed.-Sat., March 28-31, all day. Mike A. Myers Stadium, 707 Clyde Littlefield Dr. $10, general admission; $15, reserved seating; $20, general admission all-session pass; $30, reserved all-session pass.

Next: Soccer Watch »