AFS Announces TX Film Hall of Fame Inductees

Renée Zellweger, Rip Torn, Friday Night Lights honored

AFS Announces TX Film Hall of Fame Inductees

She had us at hello... but "howdy" might be more appropriate for the occasion.

Katy native and Oscar winner Renée Zellweger is among the just-announced list of 2011 Texas Film Hall of Fame inductees. Also in the mix: the legendary Rip Torn and television show Friday Night Lights, which will receive the Star of Texas Award. Cast members Connie Britton, Kyle Chandler, Jesse Plemons, Dana Wheeler-Nicholson, and Brad Leland will be in attendance.

Other special guests include Catherine Hardwicke, Luke Wilson, Richard Linklater, and Thomas Haden Church. Daily Show and Dallas native Wyatt Cenac will emcée.

The 2011 Texas Film Hall of Fame Awards takes place March 10 at Austin Studios. Go here for ticket info.

AC Daily, Events and Promotions, Luvdoc Answers

Breaking news, recommended events, and more

Official Chronicle events, promotions, and giveaways

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)