FEATURED CONTENT
 

on the range

12 Days of Smoked Meats at Stiles Switch BBQ & Brew

A variety of smoked meats and sides for the holiday season

By Virginia B. Wood, 10:35AM, Wed. Dec. 11, 2013


courtesy Stiles Switch BBQ & Brew

Determined to keep themselves positioned in the upper echelons of the local barbecue conversation, the folks at Stiles Switch BBQ & Brew are smoking up a different meat every day for their version of the 12 Days of Christmas. No lords 'a leaping, but how about smoked prime rib or brisket tamales?

According to Catherine Stiles, they will be featuring a different craft beer pairing with each of the pitmaster's daily specials, which they'll announce via social media platforms. The specials will be available only until they sell out each day. I can't say I'm racing out there for smoked alligator kabobs but the Cajun Christmas, smoked ribeye, and brisket tamales are very tempting. Oh, and the brisket tamales* are available for pre-order by the dozen with 24 hours notice.

Wednesday, Dec. 11: Smoked Turkey Legs

Thursday, Dec. 12: Bacon Wrapped Smoked Quail

Friday, Dec. 13: Smoked Alligator Kabobs

Saturday, Dec. 14: Cajun Christmas with Adeline’s Smoked Chicken & Sausage Gumbo & Bread Pudding

Sunday, Dec. 15: Smoked Pork Chop on a Stick

Monday, Dec. 16: CLOSED

Tuesday, Dec. 17: Pit Smoked Prime Rib

Wednesday, Dec. 18: Smoked 8oz. Bone-inn Ribeye

Thursday, Dec. 19: Brisket Meatloaf

Friday, Dec. 20: Smoked Ham & Sweet Potatoes

Saturday, Dec. 21: Brisket Stew with house made cornbread

Sunday, Dec. 22: Stiles Switch Brisket Tamales*

Stiles Switch BBQ & Brew

6610 N. Lamar 512/380-9199

Tues. - Thurs, 11am-9pm; Fri. & Sat., 11am-10pm; Sunday, 11am-9pm

share
print
write a letter