12 Days of Smoked Meats

Stiles Switch is smoking up 12 days of specialties

Briskets on the pit at Stiles Switch
Briskets on the pit at Stiles Switch
photo by Mick Vann

Stiles Switch BBQ & Brew (6610 N. Lamar) pitman Lance Kirkpatrick is celebrating their first anniversary and getting into the holiday spirit by smoking a different off-menu meat item every day for the next 12 days. He's smokin' everything but a partridge in a pear tree!

We've got the list and we suggest you check it twice, because these one-day specials are only available until the meat runs out. They'll also be offering a daily beer special to pair with the meat.

Tuesday, December 11 - Smoked pork loin stuffed with cornbread and spicy sausage

Wednesday, December 12 - Smoked turkey legs

Thursday, December 13 - Smoked Cornish game hens

Friday, December 14 - Chopped beef Frito pie

Saturday, December 15 - BBQ Stew with cornbread

Sunday, December 16 - Smoked pork chop on a stick

Monday, December 17 - CLOSED

Tuesday, December 18 - Pit smoked prime rib

Wednesday, December 19 - Smoked 8oz bone-in Ribeye

Thursday, December 20 - Brisket Meatloaf

Friday, December 21 - Smoked Ham & sweet potatoes

Saturday, December 22 - Cabrito (baby goat) sliders

Sunday, December 23 - Brisket tamales

NEWSLETTERS
AC Daily, Events and Promotions, Luvdoc Answers

Breaking news, recommended events, and more

Official Chronicle events, promotions, and giveaways

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)