Phone: 512.454.5766

Fax: 512.458.6910

Mailing Address
The Austin Chronicle
PO Box 4189
Austin TX 78765

Advertising: Inquire about our Advertising Rates

Questions/Comments about the Site: Email our webmaster

Distribution/Circulation: Questions, comments, or suggestions? Email distribution

Subscriptions: Refer to our subscriptions info page, or send questions to the subscriptions department

Copyright Issues: Refer to our Copyright Policy

If you'd like to list an event, use these links (please note print deadlines):
Music Listings     |     Community Listings     |     Food Listings     |     Arts Listings

Editorial Submissions:
Features and News: The Chronicle is always interested in developing creative relationships with freelance writers, but we are able to engage in very few of these per year. Story proposals should be specific and should indicate a familiarity with this publication. We do not have a general features or opinions section. Please e-mail story proposals directly to the appropriate section editor. Editors and e-mail links are listed below.

Columns: We are not looking for new columns at this time. We are especially not interested in pitches for syndicated columns.

Internships: If you are interested in an unpaid internship, find out more.

Artwork: Illustrators and photographers should contact Jason Stout, art director.

Other editorial positions: Proofreaders, copy editors, and writers seeking staff positions may send a cover letter, resume, and clips to Kimberley Jones.

Unsolicited submissions (including resumes) are not returned.

Letters to the Editor must be signed with full name and include daytime phone number, full address, or e-mail address. Letters should be no longer than 300 words. We reserve the right to edit all submissions. Letters may not be edited, added to, or changed by sender once we receive them. [email us]


Co-Editor and Co-Publisher Nick Barbaro [email Nick]
Co-Editor and Co-Publisher Louis Black [email Louis]


Editor-in-Chief Kimberley Jones [email Kimberley]
News Chase Hoffberger [email Chase]
Assistant News, Gay Place Sarah Marloff [email Sarah]
Food Brandon Watson [email Brandon]
Arts Robert Faires [email Robert]
Screens Josh Kupecki [email Josh]
Music Raoul Hernandez [email Raoul]
Web James Renovitch [email James]


Arts Listings Wayne Alan Brenner [email Wayne]
Calendar, Clubs, and Sports Listings Mark Fagan [email Mark]

Staff Writers

Kevin Curtin [email Kevin]
Mary Tuma [email Mary]
Richard Whittaker [email Richard]
Michael King [email Michael]

Contributing Writers

Film Marjorie Baumgarten [email Marjorie]
Dear Glutton Emily Beyda
Day Trips Gerald E. McLeod [email Gerald]
Mr. Smarty Pants R.U. Steinberg [email R.U.]


Creative Director Jason Stout [email Jason]
Production Manager Chris Linnen [email Chris]
Web Director Brian Barry [email Brian]
Digital Strategy Michael Bartnett [email Michael]
Graphic Designers Zeke Barbaro
Carrie Lewis [email Carrie]
Staff Photographers John Anderson [email John]
Jana Birchum [email Jana]
Proofreaders Katherine McNevins [email Katherine]
Dave Randall
Greg Stitt [email Greg]
Danielle White [email Danielle]
Interns Thomas Danh
Sierra Diaz
Jeff Gammill
Dan Gray [email Dan]
Will McCarthy
Morgan Menendez
Montinique Monroe [email Montinique]
Bryan Rolli [email Bryan]
Tucker Whatley


Advertising Director Cassidy Frazier [email Cassidy]
Senior Account Executives Jerald Corder [email Jerald]
Bobby Leath [email Bobby]
Elizabeth Nitz [email Elizabeth]
Carolyn Phillips [email Carolyn]
Lois Richwine [email Lois]
Account Executives Carly Callahan [email Carly]
David Kleppe [email David]
Legal Notices Jessica Nesbitt [email Jessica]
Advertising Operations Coordinator Kristine Tofte [email Kristine]
Digital Coordinator Tamar Price [email Tamar]
Marketing Director/PR Sarah Wolf [email Sarah]
Marketing Manager Karena Rogers
Luv Doc/Special Events Dan Hardick [email Dan]

Office Staff

Office Manager Jessi Cape [email Jessi]
Credit Manager cindy soo [email cindy]
Controller Liz Franklin [email Liz]
Accounting Assistant Chelsea Taylor [email Chelsea]
Systems Administrator Brandon Watkins [email Brandon]


Distribution Manager Dan Hardick [email Dan]
Circulation Staff Perry Drake
Jared Esquivel
Tom Fairchild
Ruben Flores
Jonina Foel-Sommers
Andrew Gerfers
Suzette Johnson
Kevin Kinkade
Eric McKinney
Grant Melcher
Paul Minor
Norm Reed
Nick Roseman
Zeb Sommers
Leticia de la Vega
Bryan Zirkelbach
AC Daily, Events and Promotions, Luvdoc Answers

Breaking news, recommended events, and more

Official Chronicle events, promotions, and giveaways

Updates for SXSW 2017

All questions answered (satisfaction not guaranteed)